Steering Committee 2012

Those currently working toward the health and well being of Latinos in Milwaukee as members of the Steering committee are:

  • Virginia Zerpa- Uriona, Interim Chair
  • Luke Waldo, Chair Mental Health Action Team
  • Stephanie Calloway, Technology and Communications Coordinator
  • Dina Garcia
  • Tina Rivera-Joachin
  • Nicole Robinson

Significant Contributors

  • Juan Carlos Ruiz, 2011 Consultant

Previous Steering Committee Members

  • Masiel Gomez, Chair 2011-2012
  • Joelisa Castillo
  • Taiko Haessler
  • Raisa Koltun
  • Erin Lee
  • Vanessa Llanas
  • Sherri Ohly
  • Katherine Valentyn

Founding Organizers

  • Dr. Tony Baez
  • Dr. Carolina Gonzales Schlenker
  • Ana Paula Soares Lynch
  • Sherri Ohly
  • Amanda Schultz

Founding Organizations

WPCC logoAurora Walker’s Point Community Clinic


CORE logo -cropped
CORE/El Centro
A Natural Healing Center


Council logo -croppedThe Council for the Spanish Speaking